Who Owns The Miami Heat?


Who Owns The Miami Heat?

Micky Arison currently owns the Miami Heat franchise when purchased the team in 1988 for $32.5 million. Since then, the team has gone on to win three NBA Championships (2006, 2012, 2013). Under Arison’s ownership, the Heat have become one of the most successful teams in the NBA.

Arison is the chairman and CEO of Carnival Corporation, one of the world’s largest cruise ship operators. He is also a member of the NBA Board of Governors and is widely respected within the NBA community and is seen as a hands-off owner who allows his basketball operations staff to make all the team decisions. He is also known for being very generous with his players and staff members, often giving them bonuses and raises above and beyond the collective bargaining agreement.

According to Forbes, as of the 2022-2023 season, the Miami Heat are worth $3.0 Billion dollars. This makes them the 12th most valuable National Basketball Association (NBA) franchise.

Courtesy of Jay Warvz YouTube channel

About The Miami Heat Franchise

The Miami Heat is an American professional basketball team based in Miami, Florida. The Heat competes in the National Basketball Association (NBA) as a member of the league’s Eastern Conference Southeast Division. They play their home games at the FTX Arena.

Founded in 1988, the franchise began play as an expansion team. Their first major success came in the form of winning the 2006 NBA Finals, led by stars Dwyane Wade and Shaquille O’Neal. A half-decade later, the Heat went on to win back-to-back titles in 2012 and 2013 when they acquired LeBron James and Chris Bosh. Since then, they have been perennial contenders, making the playoffs in five of the last eight seasons, including a Finals appearance in 2020.

The Heat are one of the most popular teams in the NBA and have a huge following in South Florida and worldwide. They are known for their high-powered offense and star players throughout their history. Attracting players in free agency due to the stable leadership of president Pat Riley and the Miami lifestyle they offer.

The Heat’s intense rivalries with the Boston Celtics, the New York Knicks, and the San Antonio Spurs have made them one of the most successful teams in recent NBA history. They are also known for their “Big Three” era, which featured Wade, Bosh, and LeBron James.

2 thoughts on “Who Owns The Miami Heat?”

  1. Pingback: Who Owns The Milwaukee Bucks? - Lost In Boston Sports

  2. Pingback: Who Owns The Orlando Magic? - Lost In Boston Sports

Comments are closed.